Welcome to She’Koyokh!

“amongst the finest klezmer ensembles on the planet”
The Australian


About Us
Hailed as “one of London’s musical treasures, playing the best Balkan and klezmer music in Britain” (The Evening Standard), we have spent over a decade sponging up the rich folk music of Jewish Eastern Europe, Turkey and the Balkans.

Our evolution spans the origins of busking at East London’s Columbia Road flower market to performing in the famous concert halls of Europe including Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw, the Gasteig in Munich and London’s Southbank Centre. As well as TV appearances and live sessions on BBC Radio 3’s In Tune and World on 3, we have performed at festivals such as Glastonbury, Cheltenham and WOMAD. In 2014 we celebrated our ‘barmitzvah’ 13 years anniversary!


The Band
Cigdem Aslan: Lead Vocals
Susi Evans: Clarinet
Meg Hamilton: Violin
Zivorad Nikolic: Accordion
Matt Bacon: Guitar
Paul Tkachenko: Double Bass
Christina Borgenstierna: Percussion
Ben Samuels: Mandolin